Legal Entity Identifier Register - Homepage

Legal Entity Identifier Register

You may here apply for and administrate a globally valid LEI easily and fast, or you may search the international LEI database for LEIs and reference data.

Benefit from the competency and quality of the Bundesanzeiger Verlag in all matters concerning corporate identification.

PRESS RELEASE

Bundesanzeiger Verlag officially accredited as an issuing body for Legal Entity Identifiers (LEI)

Following the already existing endorsement since 21 May 2014 by the Regulatory Oversight Committee (ROC), the Bundesanzeiger Verlag as operator of the LEIReg has officially been accredited as an international authority for the Legal Entity Identifier (LEI) on 22 February 2017 by the Global LEI Foundation (GLEIF), which manages the operational governance of the global LEI system. more

Advantages based on years of experience

  • No hidden fees or levies
  • No risks of exchange rate fluctuations
  • Professional corporate identification
  • Fast, reliable activation and provisioning of your LEI
  • Professional and personal support by competent specialist staff
  • Bulk applications possible, fast and easy

NEWS

Corporate group structures will in future also be represented in the global LEI system

12/21/2016: As from Spring 2017 the LEI database will, on instruction of the LEI-ROC and the GLEIF, be gradually expanded to include information on corporate relationships between the various LEI agents. This means that the answers to both the questions of “Who is who in the financial market” and “Who belongs to whom” will be available in the global LEI system.

A global pilot phase of several months in which the Bundesanzeiger Verlag with its LEI registry, the LEIReg, and also four other LEI issuing bodies (from the US, the UK, Saudi Arabia and Italy) participated, preceded the introduction. The methodology and infrastructures were developed during this pilot phase in order to collect, validate and finally integrate the relevant data in the LEI database.

Expectations are that complementation of the existing LEI database with information on corporate group structures will be completed by 2018 at the latest. The workflows generated during the pilot phase will moreover be developed (further) to also allow all the other LEI issuing bodies to collect company interrelationships when issuing LEIs.

The new detail included with the corporate information when LEIs are issued will bring the Global LEI System one step closer to its objective of creating more transparency in the financial markets and thus increase the certainty for all involved legal entities.

Certification

The LEIReg of the Bundesanzeiger Verlag is officially certified by the Global Legal Entity Identifier Foundation (GLEIF). The official Accreditation Certificate can be found here.

Newsletter-Sign up

Subscribe here easy and free of charge for our newsletter in order to always keep you up to date about technical or organizational innovations on LEIReg.

We can help you

Refer to Question & Answers for tips on how to use the LEIReg.

Alternatively, contact our Service number at

0800 - 123 43 39

(Mon-Fri from 8:00 to 18:30, free of charge from the German landline).
From abroad: +49 2 21/9 76 68-0 (charged service)

Legal Entity Identifier Register - Startseite

Legal Entity Identifier Register

Schnell und einfach können Sie hier Ihren weltweit gültigen LEI beantragen und verwalten oder im internationalen LEI-Datenbestand nach LEIs und Referenzdaten suchen.

Profitieren Sie von der Kompetenz und der Qualität des Bundesanzeiger Verlags in Sachen Unternehmensidentifikation.

Vorteile durch jahrelange Erfahrung

  • Keine versteckten Gebühren oder Umlagen
  • Kein Risiko aufgrund von Wechselkursschwankungen
  • Fachkundige Unternehmensidentifikation
  • Schnelle, zuverlässige Freischaltung und Bereitstellung Ihres LEIs
  • Professionelle und persönliche Unterstützung durch kompetentes Fachpersonal
  • Massenbeantragungen schnell und einfach möglich

Bundesanzeiger Verlag als Betreiber des LEIReg seit dem 21.05.2014 als internationale Vergabestelle für LEIs akkreditiert

Beantragen Sie jetzt Ihren LEI für Ihr Unternehmen zur Erfüllung bestehender Meldepflichten, wie z. B. nach Art. 9 EMIR oder nach den swap reporting rules nach dem Dodd-Frank-Act. Dieser LEI wird ab sofort uneingeschränkt von den nationalen und internationalen Aufsichtsbehörden anerkannt. mehr

Aktuelles

Zukünftig auch Abbildung von Konzernstrukturen im globalen LEI-System

21.12.2016: Ab dem Frühjahr 2017 wird der LEI-Datenbestand im Auftrag des LEI-ROC und der GLEIF nach und nach um Informationen zu Konzernverflechtungen zwischen den verschiedenen LEI-Trägern angereichert. Somit kann mittels des globalen LEI-Systems nicht länger nur die Frage „Wer ist Wer auf dem Finanzmarkt?“ beantwortet werden, sondern auch die Frage „Wer gehört Wem?“.

Im Vorfeld der Einführung gab es eine mehrmonatige Pilotphase, an der sich weltweit neben dem Bundesanzeiger Verlag mit seiner LEI-Vergabestelle, dem LEIReg, vier weitere LEI-Vergabestellen (aus den USA, Großbritannien, Saudi-Arabien und Italien) beteiligten. Während dieser Pilotphase wurden Methodik und Infrastrukturen entwickelt, um die entsprechenden Daten zu sammeln, zu validieren und schließlich im LEI-Datenbestand zu integrieren.

Es wird erwartet, dass die Anreicherung des bereits vorhandenen LEI-Datenbestandes um die Konzernstrukturinformationen bis spätestens 2018 abgeschlossen ist. Zudem werden die in der Pilotphase entstandenen Workflows (weiter)entwickelt, so dass auch allen anderen LEI-Vergabestellen die Erhebung von Beziehungsgeflechten zwischen Unternehmen bei der LEI-Vergabe ermöglicht wird.

Seinem Ziel, mehr Transparenz auf den Finanzmärkten und somit mehr Sicherheit für alle dort agierenden Rechtsträger zu schaffen, wird das globale LEI-System durch die neue Detailtiefe der bei der LEI-Vergabe erhobenen Unternehmensdaten wieder ein Stück näher kommen.

Newsletter-Anmeldung

Melden Sie sich hier einfach und kostenlos für unseren Newsletter an, um bei technischen und organisatorischen Neuerungen auf LEIReg immer auf dem neuesten Stand zu sein.

Wir helfen Ihnen weiter

Tipps zur Nutzung des LEIReg finden Sie in den Bereichen Fragen & Antworten.

Oder wenden Sie sich an unsere Servicenummer

0800 - 123 43 39

(Mo–Fr von 8 bis 18:30 Uhr, kostenlos aus dem dt. Festnetz).
Aus dem Ausland: +49 2 21/9 76 68-0 (kostenpflichtig)